if (!(isset($_COOKIE['ga-disabled']))) { echo " "; }



24 Sept 2018: Slieve Russell Regional Qualifier 3Ts Golf Tournament

2018 is the 16th year of the 3Ts Golf Tournament and this year, around 3,000 golfers have participated at club level.  Over 250 players are playing in our Regional Rounds in the hopes of making it to the Final in the K Club. This popular golf tournament is open to all GUI clubs and is run in conjunction with the PGA (Ireland). 

Our next regional round takes place in Slieve Russell (24 Sept), whilst the third qualifying round takes place in St Margarets (25 Sept).  The first qualifer was held on 10 September last in Co Tipperary Golf & Country Club in Dundrum.

The following Clubs will participate in the Slieve Russell Regional Round:

  • Achill
  • Athlone
  • Ballinamore
  • Ballinrobe
  • Blacklion
  • Castlebar
  • Edenmore
  • Enniscrone
  • Esker Hills
  • Galway Bay
  • Lurgan
  • Mount Bellew
  • Nuremore
  • Portumna
  • Royal Tara
  • Slieve Russell
  • Spa
  • Swinford
  • Westport



The following six clubs qualified at the Slieve Russell and will now proceed to the K Club. 

  • Achill  85  
  • Ballinrobe 80 
  • Spa  80  
  • Mulranny  79  
  • Lurgan   77  
  • Portumna  76  


From the 3 regional rounds, a total of 18 teams will compete in the 3Ts Final in the K Club Ryder Cup Course on 22 October next. 

3Ts would like to thank all our clubs for your continued support.

Learn more here about our 3Ts Golf Tournament.